TAFTCOLLEGE
The library may charge fines and fees for late, lost, or damaged items. Patrons who exceed $6 in fines or fees will have a block placed on their library account. The library accepts cash payments at the Circulation Desk. Credit card payments are accepted at the Cashier Desk in the Administration Building. The block will be lifted within 24 hours of receipt of payment.
|
Type |
Loan Period | Renewal | Fine | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stacks - Main Collection | 3 weeks | 2 | $.25 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 10 |
| Textbooks - Reserve Collection | 2 hours | 2 | $1 / hour $24 maximum fine | 3 |
| DVD Collection | 1 week | 2 | $1 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 10 |
| Archives | In Library Use Only | - | - | - |
| Interlibrary Loan (ILL) | 3 weeks | - | $1 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 10 |
| Study Room | 2 hours | 1 | $1 / hour $24 maximum fine | 1 |
| Laptops | Semester | 1 | $1 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 1 |
|
Laptops - 2 hour |
2 hours | 1 | $1 / day $24 maximum fine | 1 |
| Calculators | Semester | 1 | $.50 / day until fine reaches the cost of item | 1 |
| Type | Loan Period | Renewal | Fine | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stacks - Main Collection | Semester | 1 | - | 10 |
| Textbooks - Reserve Collection | 2 hours | 1 | - | 3 |
| DVD Collection | 1 week | 1 | - | 10 |
| Archives | In Library Use Only | - | - | - |
| Interlibrary Loan (ILL) | 3 weeks | - | $1 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 10 |
| Study Rooms | 2 hours | 1 | - | 1 |
| Laptops | 2 hours | 1 | - | 1 |
| Type | Loan Period | Renewal | Fine | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stacks - Main Collection | 3 weeks | 1 | $.25 / day until fine reaches cost of item | 3 |
| Archives | In Library Use Only | - | - | - |
**Fines and/or fees may be waived under certain circumstances. Such waivers are granted at the discretion of the Library Director.