Finding Books in OneSearch
Search the library catalog for print and online books. Type your keywords into the box below, for example health care AND discrimination. Limit to Books by choosing the appropriate box from the options to the left of your search results. You will have all of the books in the library about your topic. Using this example, there are 206 books that address the issue of discrimination in all aspects of health care.
Using OneSearch
Watch the brief video on how to use OneSearch
Finding Articles in Databases
Search for articles from periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals) in the following databases. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Cougar Tracks username and password.
Check out our tutorials on searching for articles in databases.
If you search in ALL EBSCOhost databases, remember to select the following individual databases:
Academic Search Complete (all topics for this class)
Ethnic Diversity (all aspects of racism and discrimination)
Military and Government (laws and legislation)
APA Psycharticles (mental and emotional aspects)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (mental and emotional aspects)
GreenFILE (environment)
Business Source (capitalism, economy, finance)
- ALL EBSCOhost databasesThis link will allow you to search multiple database simultaneously. Suggested databases are: Academic Search Complete, APA PsychArticles, Consumer Health Source: Nursing, Ethnic Diversity Source, Military and Government, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences.
- Academic OneFileA source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles that covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and many other subjects
- JSTORJSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.