Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DNTL 2021 - E. Hershkowitz: Online Sources

Library guide for research assistance for General and Oral Pathology

Dental Hygiene Sources

Below you will find links to resources that may be helpful.  Note: not all sources provide free, full-text articles.  If you find an article on a website, copy the title and search in one of the Taft College library's databases to see if it is available free and in full-text.

Magazines and Journals

RDH Magazine

Trade magazine.  No login required. Free, full-text articles.

Hygienetown

Trade magazine. No login required. Free, full-text articles.

Dimensions of Dental Hygiene

Peer-reviewed journal. No login required. Search free full-text, scholarly articles.

Journal of Dental Hygiene

Peer-reviewed publication for dental hygienists. Membership required to access current full-text articles. 12 month embargo on articles. Free access to archived articles.

Journal of Dental Education

Requires free subscription for full-text articles.

International Journal of Dental Hygiene

Requires subscription for full-text articles. Articles behind a paywall.

Compendium

Requires free subscription for full-text articles.

The Canadian Journal of Dental Hygiene

Requires paid subscription for full-text scholarly articles.

The Journal of Oral Hygiene and Health

Free, Open Access journal articles

EBD – Evidence Based Dentistry

Free, Open Access journal articles and abstracts