Skip to main content

Virtual and Digital Library Services : Virtual Services - Home

A guide to locating virtual resources

Banner

Stay Connected! Remote Library Services and Resources Available person holding a cell phone

Welcome

Welcome! 

This guide will help you access library research and instructional support in the event that the college is experiencing a brief or prolonged closure. This is a dynamic page that will be updated often. Check back here for any information regarding changes or interruptions to service.

03/18/2020:  Reference services are now offered remotely. 

Online Textbooks

Many textbook publishers are providing temporary, free legal access to their content through the RedShelf and VitalSource platforms. Note that some selections are only currently accessible through May, well short of the end of Citrus College’s spring semester.

Accessing Library Databases

Library databases are accessible 24/7 wherever internet is available. 

Select the Library Databases link under the search bar on the library home page. 

Choose the database that will work best for your assignment. Databases can be sorted by database subjects, database types, or database provider. The page also lists the most popular database in a box on the right side of the page. 

Want to see it in action? Check out the video tutorial below:

 

Connect with a Librarian

Librarians are here to assist you during regularly scheduled library hours. There are several ways to contact a librarian with any research, library, or other questions you may have. You can:

telephone icon

Call: 661-763-7707

 

 

email icon Email: Ask the Library

 

Library Materials 

At this time, the online renewal system is non-operational. If you would like to renew library materials, please use one of the contact methods above.  The library is not charging overdue fines on materials effective March 20, 2020 until the campus re-opens.  Please disregard any overdue notices that you receive in your email. They will be taken care of when the campus is re-opened. Please DO NOT come to campus to return library books.

Remote Learning Tips & Tools

It can be overwhelming to transition to a new style of learning, particularly in the middle of the semester. If you find yourself feeling overwhelmed or unsure of how to begin, check out this helpful guide from the University of Michigan:

Adjusting Your Study Habits During COVID